Skip to main content
Many Sides of Jane

Many Sides of Jane

1 Season
QC:  8+
Included with a subscription to:
  • CRAVE ( Fr )
This six-part docuseries takes a raw, unfiltered look at a 28-year-old woman living with Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID), previously known as Multiple Personality Disorder. Jane, a mother of two young boys, graciously allows cameras into her private life, including intense therapy sessions, to record every moment as she continues to investigate mysteries surrounding DID and her childhood trauma that caused it. Diagnosed only three years ago, Jane now has more than nine identities, ranging in age from 6 to 28 years, and they can appear at any time. Her journey includes figuring out how she can best co-exist with her many "parts" as they each emerge to try and make themselves heard.
Health, Documentary

  • PG

  • QC: 8+


  • Who Am I?

    1. Who Am I?

    A woman has dissociative identity disorder and nine other identities ranging in age from 6 to 28.

    42m 13s Fr

  • Motherhood

    2. Motherhood

    Jane's mother attempts to reconnect, leaving Jane feeling deeply conflicted.

    42m 13s Fr

  • Alexis vs. Jane

    3. Alexis vs. Jane

    Jane fights to regain control of her system when rebellious Alexis threatens their progress.

    41m 54s Fr

  • New Memories

    4. New Memories

    Jane enters a new phase of therapy, uncovering intense new memories from childhood.

    42m 38s Fr

  • Ashley

    5. Ashley

    A self-destructive part named Ashley emerges; Dr. Waters tries to crack Ashley's tough exterior.

    42m 13s Fr

  • Jane's Beautiful Brain

    6. Jane's Beautiful Brain

    Jane's embarrassment over having younger parts is challenged when she participates in an experiment.

    42m 3s Fr