Skip to main content
The New Negroes With Baron Vaughn and Open Mike Eagle

The New Negroes With Baron Vaughn and Open Mike Eagle

1 Season
QC:  13+
Included with a subscription to:
  • CRAVE ( En )
Described by Comedy Central as "a socially aware stand-up and music series," the primary mission of "The New Negroes" is to showcase a collection of new and established comedians and musicians. It's the brainchild of actor/comic Baron Vaughn and rapper Open Mike Eagle, who took inspiration for the series and title from the Harlem Renaissance, a time when black people shared their lives and affirmed their various identities to dismantle outdated assumptions and beliefs. Each episode includes stand-up performances from three different comedians and ends with an original music video featuring Eagle and a guest recording artist, with some guest-actor appearances.
Music, Stand Up, Comedy

  • 14+
  • Language
  • Mature Themes

  • QC: 13+
  • Langage vulgaire
  • Thèmes pour adultes


  • Identity

    1. Identity

    Comics Chris Redd, Shalewa Sharpe, Langston Kerman and Hannibal Buress; music from Danny Brown.

    20m 40s En

  • Criminality

    2. Criminality

    Featured comics are Donnell Rawlings and Lil Rel Howery, with music by MF Doom.

    20m 40s En

  • Wokeness

    3. Wokeness

    Featured comics are David Gborie, Candice Thompson and Tone Bell, with music by Phonte.

    20m 40s En

  • Toxic Masculinity

    4. Toxic Masculinity

    Featured comics are Sonia Denis, Sasheer Zamata and Clayton English, with music by Lizzo.

    20m 40s En

  • Self Care

    5. Self Care

    Featured comics are Naomi Ekperigin, Kevin Avery and Alonzo Bodden, with music by Father.

    20m 40s En

  • Money

    6. Money

    Featured comics are Dulcé Sloan, Yassir Lester and George Wallace, with music by Method Man.

    20m 40s En

  • Representation

    7. Representation

    Richard Douglas Jones, Sam Jay, Ian Edwards and guest Moshe Kasher, with music by Sammus.

    20m 40s En

  • Fear

    8. Fear

    Featured comics are Josh Johnson, Will Miles and Dwayne Kennedy, with music by Percy Miracles.

    20m 40s En